# Kent Cycling Association



President: Mrs. Pat Hill (San Fairy Ann CC)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

## Result of the 50 Mile Time Trial

Sunday 16th August 2015 Course Q50/11

Timekeepers Paul Mepham (VC Elan)
. Recorder John Clegg (VC Elan)

### Result

SCR	A -		TT
DUK.	A	I C	п

1st	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	01:47:55	Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	01:50:48	Silver Plated Medal
3rd	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club	01:55:22	Bronze Medal

#### VETERAN ON STANDARD

1st	Kevin Tye	evin Tye VeloRefined Aerosmiths +33.26		Gilt Plated Medal		
2nd Andrew Meilak		VeloRefined Aerosmiths		Silver Plated		
ZIIU	Andrew Menak	veioneimed Aerosimuis	+28.46	Medal		
3rd	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	+24.03	Bronze Medal		

#### **LADY**

1st	Jill Cliff	GS Invicta – Eye Level Optical	02:11:23	Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Eva Nyironda	22cra		Silver Plated
ZIIU	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	02:13:37	Medal
3rd	Keeley Chalk	PMR @ Toachim House	02:19:56	Bronze Medal

#### **FASTEST CLUB TEAM of 3 RIDERS**

Medway Velo Club	Steven Smith	01:55:22	Bronze Medal	
	Michael Gore	02:00:41	Bronze Medal	
	Dominic Campbell	01:59:36	Bronze Medal	
		5.55.39		

#### **BEST IMPROVER On Last Three Seasons**

1st	Paul Cloudsdale	Bigfoot CC	-11.48	Gilt Plated Medal
2nd				Silver Plated
2nd	J Cliff	GS Invicta	-10.42	Medal
3rd	T Morton	PMR	-7.00	Bronze Medal

# KCA 50 MILE TIME TRIAL- SUNDAY 17th August 2014

### Results

				LTS	Vstandard	Actual	Standard	Improvement
1	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V53	01:41:37	02:21:21	01:47:55	+33.26	+6.18
3	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V49	01:50:14	02:19:34	01:50:48	+28.46	+0.33
3	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club	S38	01:58:05		01:55:22		-2.43
4	Peter Pav Bryan	Rye & District Wheelers CC	S29	01:57:56		01:56:13		-1.43
5	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V52	01:56:16	02:20:54	01:56:51	+24.03	+0.35
6	Sam Bradford	PMR @ Toachim House	S21	01:54:00		01:56:58		+2.58
7	Huck Garip	Thanet RC	V43	02:00:13	02:16:59	01:58:16	;+18.43	-1.57
8	Mark Foulds	Bowlphish Bontrager Racing	V44		02:17:26	01:58:34	+18.52	
9	Dominic Campbell	Medway Velo Club	S24	02:04:01		01:59:36		+4.35
10	Mark Whittaker	GS Invicta – Eye Level Optical	V44	02:01:46	02:17:26	02:00:18	+17.08	-1.28
11	Michael Gore	Medway Velo Club	S37	02:00:52		02:00:41		-0.11
12	Lee Russell	VC Elan – Harry Perry Cycles	V40	02:01:16	02:15:35	02:01:39	+13.56	+0.23
13	Spencer Wood	Adalta Cycling Club	S39			02:02:59		
14	Martin Brown	7 Oaks Triathlon Club	V54	01:58:19	02:21:49	02:03:20	+18.29	+5.01
15	Richard McVey	Adalta Cycling Club	V50	01:58:50	02:20:00	02:04:07	+15.53	+5.17
16	Gary King	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V54	02:00:51	02:21:49	02:04:48	+16.10	+3.57
17	Colin Newton	Folkestone Velo Club	S28	02:03:49		02:05:49		+2.00
18	Andrew Carson	Deal Tri	S32			02:05:56		
19	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V51	02:11:16	02:20:27	02:07:13	+13.14	+4.03
20	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V50	02:04:52	02:20:00	02:08:24	+11.36	+3.33
21	Paul Fairman	Abellio – SFA Racing Team	V60	02:04:23	02:25:05	02:08:44	+16.21	+4.21
22	Paul Cloudsdale	Bigfoot CC	V42	02:20:15	02:16:32	02:08:47	+8.05	-11.48
23	Tom Morton	PMR @ Toachim House	V60	02:16:00	02:25:05	02:09:00	+16.05	-7.00
24	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	V51	02:08:16	02:20:27	02:09:45	+11.22	+1.29
25	Malcolm Daly	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V55	02:05:15	02:22:19	02:10:11	+12.08	+4.56
26	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	V67	02:07:48	02:30:22	02:10:44	+19.38	+2.56
27	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	V63	02:04:14	02:27:06	02:10:59	+16.57	+6.45
29	Jill Cliff	GS Invicta – Eye Level Optical	WV45	02:22:05	02:28:51	02:11:23	+17.28	-10.42
30	Ben Houston	East Grinstead CC	S38			02:12:55		
31	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	W30	02:09:45		02:13:37		+3.52
32	James Dickson	Thanet RC	V50	02:13:11	02:20:00	02:16:39	+3.21	+3.28
33	Jamie Alldridge	Folkestone Velo Club	S33			02:18:50		
34	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V72	02:16:38	02:35:43	02:19:22	+16.21	+2.44
34	Keeley Chalk	PMR @ Toachim House	W46	02:18:17	02:29:19	02:19:56	-9.23	+1.39
35	Anthony Smith	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V55	02:12:35	02:22:19	02:24:17	+1.58	+11.42
36	Robert Sissons	San Fairy Ann CC	V62	02:18:00	02:26:24	02:25:45	+0.39	+7.45
37	Russ Mason	Thornton Road Club	V66	02:24:26	02:29:29	02:27:14	-2.15	+2.48
38	Peter Hayes	Catford CC	V70	02:24:54	02:33:22	02:27:18	+6.04	+2.24
39	Brian Paterson	Thornton Road Club	V49		02:19:34	02:29:07	+9.33	
40	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V74	02:20:46	02:38:23	02:32:09	+6.14	+11.23
41	Jim Hollands	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V75	02:36:50	02:39:51	02:35:22	+4.29	-1.28
42	Debbie Milton	TriSpirit Team	WV40		02:26:20	02:35:48	-9.28	
43	Mike Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	V70		02:33:22	02:38:14	-4.52	
44	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	V41	02:18:35	02:16:04	02:38:39	+2.15	+20.03
45	Amber King	TriSpirit Team	WV47	02:37:50	02:29:47	02:42:22	-12.35	+4.32

46	Dace Homa	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WV52		02:32:10	03:30:32	-58.22
	Paul Morton	PMR @ Toachim House				DNF	
	Malcolm Davies	VC Elan – Harry Perry Cycles	V40	01:57:15	02:15:35	DNF	
	Tim Kingston	Deal Tri	V40	01:58:04	02:15:35	DNF	
	Malcolm Coshell	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V42	02:14:41	02:16:32	DNF	
	Andrew Buckley	Adalta Cycling Club	S38	01:57:47		DNF	
	Richard Leslie	Kingston Wheelers CC	S33	02:25:00		DNS	
	Jamie Scott	Kingston Wheelers CC	S38			DNS	
	Mike Piper	Abellio – SFA Racing Team	S39	01:54:21		DNS	
	John French	Oxford City Road Club	V62	01:59:25	02:26:24	DNS	
	Kevin Grimshaw	Bigfoot CC	V49	01:57:39	02:19:34	DNS	
	Iain Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	V42	02:04:16	02:16:32	DNS	
	Sara Barman	Dulwich Paragon CC	WV42		02:27:23	DNS (A)	
	Michael Morris	Cycle Club Bexley	V72	02:18:39	02:35:43	DNS (A)	
	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	V48	02:21:49	02:19:09	DNS(A)	

### Acknowledgements and Thank You's

The Event Secretary would like thank all those who took part in the event in hard racing conditions. Grateful thanks also to Paul Mepham for the time keeping and John Clegg for recording the times. Thanks to Sean Farley for pushing off and keeping the results board up to date. Vic Williams for making the result board. Ian Creasey, Sally Smith, Kay Maynard, Cassie McGoldrick, Tom Kennison, Jacob Kennison, Lou Mason, Spencer "Sparkle" Stacey, Mark Barton, Harv Pope, Dave Currier and Mick Florey for marshalling. Julie Kennison and Anne McGoldrick for the tea bar (all Medway Velo Club). Also thanks to Peter Hayes (Catford CC) for his invaluable help in organising my first event